The Gunfleet is run by a Committee, made up of Club members, elected each year at the Club's Annual General Meeting. The following are the Officers for 2018:


President: Tony Heath

Commodore: Richard O. Walker

Vice-Commodore: Dave Fowell

Rear-Commodore: Helen Swinbourne

Treasurer: Peter Downer 

Sailing Secretary: Derroll Pedder

Social Secretary: Rebecca Goodchild

Cadet Officer: Claire Aylen

Compound Officer: Jeremy Goodchild


Cadet Commodore: Harry Swinbourne

Cadet Vice-Commodore: Tom Philpot

Cadet Committee Members:

Shona Goodchild

Owen Hooper

Harrison Smith

Lauren Hooper

Ted Newson

GSC Content

GSC Information

General information about the Gunfleet Sailing Club